2024 Finalists


We are delighted to announce the highly anticipated shortlist for the prestigious People in Retail Awards (PIRA) 2024.

These awards highlight the individuals and businesses that have raised the bar, demonstrating exceptional commitment and dedication – acknowledging the crucial role of people as the heartbeat of any successful organisation.

The finalists, carefully selected from 14 categories, are as follows:

The JEDI Award (Justice, equity, diversity and inclusion)
– Holland & Barrett
– Boots & No7 Beauty Company (Walgreens Boots Alliance)
– Oliver Bonas

Employee of the Year
– River Island: Emily Norris
– The Perfume Shop: Tracy Sanderson
– Charles Tyrwhitt: Louis Coehlo
– Boden: Emily Woods

People Development Team of the Year
– The White Company
– Charles Tyrwhitt
– The Perfume Shop
– ScS

Manager of the Year
– American Golf: Dan Mahon
– Charles Tyrwhitt: Lola Idris
– Charles Tyrwhitt: Martin Jones
– Ikea: Laura Vicente Cerqueira
– FatFace: Karen Johnston
– Lincolnshire Co-op Ltd: Lynn Hallam
– Victorinox: Desi Reuben-Sealey

Store Champion/Team of the Year
– Mantons Cards
– Fortnum & Mason: Stock Operations Team (Goods-in)
– Lincolnshire Co-op Ltd: Carlton Food Store, Selby
– The Perfume Shop, Blanchardstown

Team of the Year
– American Golf: Profit Protection Team
– Boden: Merchandising Team
– Fortnum & Mason: Visual Merchandising Team
– Ann Summers: Business Change Team
– Lincolnshire Co-op Ltd: Carlton Food Stores Team, Selby
– The Perfume Shop: Warehouse Automation Project Delivery
– Cook Trading: Retail Estates Team

Rising Spark Award
– American Golf: Tom Silva Perez
– Charles Tyrwhitt: George Morris
– The Perfume Shop: Beth Williamson

Community Engagement Programme of the Year
– The Midcounties Cooperative with Miss Macaroon- Holland & Barrett
– Marketgate Shopping Centre
– Naturally Tiwa Skincare
– The Perfume Shop
– Wickes
– Nisa
– ScS

Retail Association of the Year
– British Independent Retailers Association (BIRA)
– Charity Retail Association (CRA)
– Diversity in Retail

Customer Service Team of the Year
– Ascensos & River Island
– Bravissimo
– The Perfume Shop

Retail Partner of the Year
– GenM: Heather Jackson & Sam Simister
– Mills & Reeve
– Vigilo Solutions
– WeComm
– OneStock
– Peoplesafe
– Lightspeed Commerce
– Anthropics Technology
– Reveal Media
– Ascensos

Executive Leader of the Year, Retail Employer of the year and Spirit of Excellence Awards
– To be announced on the night